Sydney Filming Locations: Muriel’s Wedding (1994)

Whilst I was in Sydney I was interested in seeing the church where Muriel got married in ‘Muriels Wedding‘ which admittedly is a bit sa-a-a-a-a-a-d but that is what I do. Following google’s directions on my iPad I walked there in an hour from my base in Randwick on the final day of my trip. Luckily it was nice weather although the glaring sunshine did ruin my shot of the church a bit. Its located on 53 Darling Point Road and is known as the not-so-snappy St. Mark’s Anglican Church Darling Point. All the photos on the left side below are screenshots from the film with my own ones next to them on the right.

         

Leave a Reply

