Milan Filming Locations: The International

The rain was starting to get heavier and heavier as I took a tram into the centre to see the impressive Duomo (below left) for a quick photo stop.
 
I had intended to scout out a few filming locations from ‘The International’ (2009 thriller starring Clive Owen and Naomi Watts) but due to the rain and the time (I wanted to be in my next location early enough to see the place before it got dark) I decided to get moving as I didn’t really think too much of the movie anyway. Well, not quite as I had to go the Main Central Station which was used in the movie and the square outside it; Piazza Duca d’Aosta, was where the political rally took place albeit slightly to the left of the picture above right.
Leave a Reply

